Not all Sales Promotion companies are created equally: Retailers Experience..

“I am probably one of the few, if not the only person in the firm, that has had direct experience working with a liquidator. Until I hired a liquidation firm, I thought everyone worked the same way. Nothing could be further from the truth.

If I had hired Lynch Sales Company instead of the liquidation firm I hired in 2002, I would probably still be in business. I had two stores, one of which was doing a closing sale and my Thomasville store, which was doing a conversion sale. Total sale proceeds: $4M. Net proceeds to my stores and me: $850k, very disappointing when you consider I started with a $1M cost inventory. I really lost a lot of money.

I feel this is happening to too many furniture retailers out there. I would like to share my story with prospective clients who are considering using a sales promotion firm. The benefits of using an honest firm, like the Lynch Sales Company who I hired for subsequent sales, are remarkable.”

Jim Schwark, Former Owner of Schwark Furniture/Thomasville Galleries, current Lynch Sales – Senior Coordinator.

Comments
One Response to “Not all Sales Promotion companies are created equally: Retailers Experience..”
  1. Chris Lynch says:

    Some companies try to work with the better stores. They are unable to gain any traction in this niche. Relating to high-end customers cannot be taught. Either you have what it takes or you don’t. At Lynch Sales, it is in our DNA!

Leave a Reply

